Hero Image

Staff

Staff List

Office Information

Lake County
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Fax: (707) 263-3963
Email: celake@ucanr.edu

Director

Photo of John M Harper
John M Harper
Title: County Director Mendocino & Lake/Livestock & Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Sheep & goat production, range cattle production, rangeland, watershed, water quality, computer applications.
Notes: Same as Mailing Address
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Fax: 707-463-4477
Email: jmharper@ucanr.edu

County Director

Photo of Rachel B. Elkins
Rachel B. Elkins
Title: Pomology Farm Advisor in Lake and Mendocino Counties and Master Gardener Advisor in Lake County - Emeritus
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: rbelkins@ucanr.edu

Advisors

Photo of Gregory A Giusti
Gregory A Giusti
Title: Forests & Wildland Ecology Advisor- Emeritus
Specialty: Forest management, wildlife management, vertebrate pest management, wetlands, watersheds, fisheries and freshwater ecology
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: gagiusti@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michael I Jones PhD
Michael I Jones PhD
Title: Forestry Advisor - Mendocino, Lake and Sonoma Counties
Specialty: Entomology; Integrated pest management of invasive and endemic forest pests
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4495
Fax: 707-463-4477
Email: mjones@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cindy Kron PhD
Cindy Kron PhD
Title: North Coast Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Entomology, Viticulture
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Fax: (707) 565-2623
Email: ckron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Glenn McGourty
Glenn McGourty
Title: Viticulture & Plant Science Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Plant science--all horticultural crops including wine grapes, vegetables; viticulture; nursery and floriculture (ornamentals); landscape; also sustainable agriculture and weed science
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Email: gtmcgourty@ucanr.edu

Program Representatives

Photo of Julie Frazell
Julie Frazell
Title: 4-H Community Education Specialists II
Specialty: Lake County 4-H Program Management
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: jfrazell@ucanr.edu
Photo of Louise Pagone
Louise Pagone
Title: Master Gardener Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 7072636838
Email: lpagone@ucanr.edu

Office Manager

Photo of Shauna La Brash
Shauna La Brash
Title: Office Manager
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 707-263-6838
Email: slabrash@ucanr.edu

Office Staff

Photo of Nicole Gentry
Nicole Gentry
Title: 4-H Youth Development Secretary & Webmaster
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: nmgentry@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Lynn Fraser
Lynn Fraser
Title: Laboratory Assistant I
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Email: lfraser@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carolyn Shaffer
Carolyn Shaffer
Title: Laboratory Assistant I
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Email: cashaffer@ucanr.edu