Hero Image

Staff

Staff List

Office Information

Lake County
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Fax: (707) 263-3963
Email: celake@ucanr.edu

County Director

Photo of Matthew Barnes
Matthew Barnes
Title: County Director Mendocino & Lake Counties
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 707-263-6838
Email: mgrbarnes@ucanr.edu

Advisors

Photo of Christopher C Chen , Ph.D.
Christopher C Chen , Ph.D.
Title: Integrated Vineyard Systems Advisor
Specialty: Vineyard management and stress tolerance
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension (UCCE) - Mendocino County
890 N. Bush St
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707)463-4495
Email: codchen@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rachel B Elkins
Rachel B Elkins
Title: Pomology Farm Advisor in Lake and Mendocino Counties and Master Gardener Advisor in Lake County - Emeritus
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: rbelkins@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Laura Elisa Garza Diaz
Dr Laura Elisa Garza Diaz
Title: Area Water Quality, Quantity, and Climate Change Advisor
Specialty: Water and Climate Change Resilience
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension (UCCE)
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707)463-4495
Email: legarza@ucanr.edu
Photo of Gregory A Giusti
Gregory A Giusti
Title: Forests & Wildland Ecology Advisor- Emeritus
Specialty: Forest management, wildlife management, vertebrate pest management, wetlands, watersheds, fisheries and freshwater ecology
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: gagiusti@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Clebson Gomes Goncalves
Dr Clebson Gomes Goncalves
Title: Diversified Agriculture Advisor - Lake & Mendocino Counties
Specialty: Diversified Agricultural Systems Area - Weed Science (Chemical and Organic Approaches), Integrated pest management, Ornamental Crops, and Turfgrass
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 7072636838
Email: goncalves@ucanr.edu
Photo of John M Harper
John M Harper
Title: Livestock & Natural Resources Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Sheep & goat production, range cattle production, rangeland, watershed, water quality, computer applications.
Notes: Same as Mailing Address
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension (UCCE)
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707)463-4495
Fax: 707-463-4477
Email: jmharper@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michael I Jones PhD
Michael I Jones PhD
Title: Forestry Advisor - Mendocino, Lake and Sonoma Counties
Specialty: Forest Health; Disturbance Ecology; Entomology; Integrated pest management of invasive and endemic forest pests
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension (UCCE)
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707)463-4495
Fax: 707-463-4477
Email: mjones@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cindy Kron PhD
Cindy Kron PhD
Title: North Coast Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Entomology, Viticulture
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Fax: (707) 565-2623
Email: ckron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Breanna Martinico
Breanna Martinico
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Specialty: Avian Ecology
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Napa County
1710 Soscol Avenue Suite 4
Napa, CA 94559
Phone: (707) 253-4141
Email: bmartinico@ucanr.edu
Photo of Glenn T Mcgourty
Glenn T Mcgourty
Title: Viticulture & Plant Science Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Plant science--all horticultural crops including wine grapes, vegetables; viticulture; nursery and floriculture (ornamentals); landscape; also sustainable agriculture and weed science
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension (UCCE)
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707)463-4495
Email: gtmcgourty@ucanr.edu

Community Education Specialists

Photo of Jean Goulart
Jean Goulart
Title: 4-H Community Education Specialist
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 707-263-6838
Email: jgoulart@ucanr.edu

Program Representatives

Photo of Louise Pagone
Louise Pagone
Title: Master Gardener Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 7072636838
Email: lpagone@ucanr.edu

4-H Regional Coordinator

Photo of Jacki Zediker
Jacki Zediker
Title: 4-H Regional Program Coordinator
Specialty: Helps young people discover and develop their potential. Provides a wide variety of educational and enrichment opportunities.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Siskiyou County
1655 South Main Street
Yreka, CA 96097
Phone: (530) 842-2711
Email: jkzediker@ucanr.edu

Agricultural Technician Staff

Photo of Wilfredo Bello
Wilfredo Bello
Title: Agricultural Technician
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 707263-6838
Email: wbello@ucanr.edu

Office Manager

Photo of Shauna La Brash
Shauna La Brash
Title: Office Manager
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 707-263-6838
Email: slabrash@ucanr.edu

Office Staff

Photo of Nicole Gentry
Nicole Gentry
Title: 4-H Youth Development Secretary & Webmaster
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: nmgentry@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carolyn A Shaffer
Carolyn A Shaffer
Title: Laboratory Assistant I
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Email: cashaffer@ucanr.edu